The Books

Savior, The Brothers Path and The Price comprise a loose trilogy, Across the World on the Wings of the Wind. They are stand-alone novels that form a family saga, spanning 500 years of the von Lunkhofen/Schneebeli family from Affoltern am Albis, Switzerland.


The trilogy begins with Savior, relating Rudolf von Lunkhofen’s journey on Crusade to the Holy Land in 1244 and ends with The Price that brings the Schneebeli family to America in 1743. In between is The Brothers Path in which the Schneebeli family finds itself caught up in the upheaval of the Protestant Reformation.

Click on a Book Cover to Learn More!


Savior 2 edition cover

Now the trilogy is also available together in one volume, Across the World on the Wings of the Wind.

Available on Amazon as Kindle and Paperback


Martin of Gfenn is an Artist’s novel, telling the story of a young man who fights a deadly disease to paint frescoes in a leper church.

It has been named an IndieBRAG honoree, shortlisted for the Chaucer Award from Chanticleer Reviews and named Editor’s Choice by the Historical Novel Society.

MOG New cover Chanticleer badge cover only for thumbnails



My Everest and As a Baby Duck Listens to Thunder

A collection of stories about hiking with dogs and friends in the mountains and hills around San Diego

Kindle Front Cover My Everest.001


Life as a Foreign Expert in English in Guangzhou, China 1982/83

All books are available on Amazon as paperback and for Kindle and from online booksellers. You can also contact the author!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s